Joshua's math-ology

Get it fast, get it right

Doppelganger

Here’s an extension of the multiple worlds theory. Given an infinite amount of possibilities…

If there are many worlds exactly like the one you’re living in, then there are many people exactly like you in those separate worlds. That exact same person is called your doppelganger.

There is this theory about doppelgangers. They don’t have to exist in separate worlds!

It is said that for every human being, there are 7 exact replicas of that person. They are scattered at separate places, living separate lives, working at separate jobs, having separate families, but yet coexisting in the same world. Therefore, you have 6 doppelgangers, and I have 6 doppelgangers. We will never get to meet our own doppelgangers because of sheer improbability.

Think about it. The world population is 6.9 billion people today. It is projected to hit 7 billion by 2011. The chances of finding 100 people out of 7 billion is 0.0000 0143. How much more improbable will it be to find 7!

Here are a few samples of possible doppelgangers. Some may be true, some may be a hoax (e.g., they are actually twins). Just take a look.

Well, it’s hard to tell the difference, isn’t it? In mathematics, we call it a perfect reflection.

Imagine if you were Obama and you found your doppelganger! What would you do? Saddam Hussein had his own team of look-alikes when he was in hiding. Maybe Saddam Hussein really found his doppelgangers?

Oooh… who is this? I don’t know. But two of them is surely better than one! Ask Taylor Swift.

This is James Blunt. The other guy is Jamal Tumpul.

One is Orlando Bloom. The other is John Master not yet Bloom.

This one, I think the doppelganger fail lah. Looks like an imp from a different world. But then again, according to the multiple worlds theory…

This one really looks the same.

Here’s another fact (or, believed fact) of doppelgangers. Since they are exact replicas, a doppelganger has the same characteristics, same strengths, and same talents as the other doppelgangers. Therefore, if one of them is a singer or actor, the other replicas are probably talents in show biz as well. It’s just that not all 7 of them are discovered, or had the same opportunities as the other doppelgangers.

For example…

Katy Perry and Zoey Deschanel! One is a singer, the other is an actress. Could this could be the closest proof of the doppelganger theory?

What will you do, if you find your doppelganger?

September 2, 2010 - Posted by | Joshua's math-ology, Mathematics Form 4

12 Comments »

  1. “But two of them is surely better than one! Ask Taylor Swift.” and ” One is Orlando Bloom. The other is John Master not yet Bloom. ” are the booms of the entry , totally crack me up HAHAHA!

    *Like*

    Comment by Alicia Cheng | September 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. “Stach Marshall
    Lesbian Robin
    Strip Lily
    Wrestler Ted”

    But there’s no such thing as the Barney’s doppleganger
    XD lol

    Comment by Sephirosiris | September 6, 2011 | Reply

  3. […] Photo Credit:http: joshua […]

    Pingback by DOPPELGANGER: ghost-like apparition of one’s “other self” — Jedword | January 27, 2012 | Reply

  4. Would really love to find my doppelganger!☺

    Comment by lonoara | June 3, 2012 | Reply

  5. how does that “7 replicas” come up? why seven? any theories?

    Comment by AAA* | July 1, 2012 | Reply

  6. I’ve found my doppelganger! I am completely freaked out!!!!!

    Comment by Alex | July 3, 2012 | Reply

    • how did you find them?

      Comment by dogqueen | December 29, 2012 | Reply

  7. yo encontre ya mi Doppelganger, actris venezolana monica spears

    Comment by ewis | October 25, 2012 | Reply

  8. My doppelgänger lives in my town I’ve never met her others have seen her an told me I didn’t believe it until she came to my work and had a conversation with my boss. When he mentioned working to her she was like what?? And he said when he said my name to her she said that wasn’t her name and he felt dumb. He asked me if I had a twin. I don’t.

    Comment by Jessica | November 30, 2012 | Reply

  9. I already found one of my doppelgangers! My best friend and I look extremely alike O_O

    Comment by dogqueen | December 29, 2012 | Reply

  10. If I killed my doppelgangers would I get incredibly powerfull?

    Comment by Greg | February 20, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

